Friday, December 27, 2013

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Snow Day!


Saturday, December 14, 2013

Medical Wax Moulage (Acne) now found at Obscura Antiques NYC

Hooray- you now can buy my work at Obscura Antiques (NYC- Oddities)



Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Discards

This model haunts me....I'm compulsively casting him over and over.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

MRSA 2


Thursday, October 10, 2013

Wax Medical Moulage- MRSA

Now complete moulage, first stages used for NYAM's festival last weekend.

Monday, October 7, 2013

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Wax moulage- MRSA- used for the New York Academy of Medicine's Festival of Medical History and the Arts

Created and used for yesterday's demos I did for NYAM's festival. Was in wonderful company (Oliver Sacks just to name a few)....

Monday, September 9, 2013

Finishing up "Charm"

a few more details and she's done! The interior is made of human remains, barb wire and a garbage bag....

Saturday, August 3, 2013

Re-assembling Grace #1 beginning detail work

Beginning the wax part of the skeleton adding texture etc- Charm (the name of this Grace)  will become more like an ecorche when finished, reminiscent of death

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Grace #1 Charm beheaded to do detail work

Adding hair, pore work eyebrows etc...

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Grace #2 : Beauty

Beginnings of Grace  #2 (Beauty). Will have death cradling beauty...you're seeing 2 sides of a face cast which eventually will be fused into one. Death will be a type of Memento mori /Vanitas/Vanite but from the groin up...looking forward to this piece!

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Memento Mori revamped by Evan Michelson for Morbid Anatomy shoot

Promo shoot for upcoming Morbid Anatomy. Evan Michelson has done a fab job bringing to life this waxwork!

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

grace #1, progressing

wax, pelvis...moving right along...

Sunday, April 21, 2013

One of the Three Graces

Working on 1of the 3 Graces, (part of the Saints/Hell's Mouth installation). A Life- size wax figure w/both human and cast wax bones.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

In Wikipedia!

I've just been named in wikipedia, along with some phenomenal artists ( a few are my hereos like John Issacs!),  under wax sculpture:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wax_sculpture

Monday, March 11, 2013

Vanitas for NYC exhibition next week

About to cast brains and skull cap

Friday, March 1, 2013

Thursday, February 28, 2013

Reworking Maria Goretti

Retrieved the work from Morbid Anatomy- glad to have it back (the original was a failure in my eyes). Reworking this, adding a partial body, looking forward to seeing it finished...

Thursday, February 14, 2013

Happy Valentines

Quick snap of finished Dead Saint Praying....

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Finishing up Dead Saint Praying


Sunday, February 3, 2013

This past week!

This is an unfinished work (Saint Maria Goretti) for Morbid Anatomy's Resurrection show now on exhibit

These are some fun pics of Evan and myself before the Oddities wrap party!


Sunday, January 20, 2013

Evan Michelson with a vanitas "The Maiden"

Evan Michelson posing w/one of my waxworks

Saturday, January 5, 2013